Region Map

    Welcome to AMANB

    The Association of Municipal Administrators of New Brunswick is a professional association devoted to the education and development of municipal administrators to ensure excellence in municipal administration and service delivery.

    To ensure regional representation in decisions and policies to guarantee such excellence, each of the nine (9) regional zones send a member to the AMANB Board of Directors.


    A new training program in municipal management is being offered in the province this fall as a result of close cooperation between the Association of Municipal Administrators of New Brunswick (AMANB) and the Université de Moncton's continuing education department. This program is intended for members only. See News Release.

    For more information on the Municipal Management Training Program, go to


    Job Opportunities ​​​​​​​

    • Chief Administrative Officer - Village of Belledune (Description) (February 3, 2023)

    • Director of Municipal Infrastructure - Cap-Acadie Regional Town (Description FR) (February 7, 2023)

    • Director of Municipal Operations and Public Safety - Town of Champdoré (Description) (February 8, 2023)

    • Director of Finances - Town of Shediac (Description) (February 17, 2023)

    List your Job Opportunity - Posting is free for AMANB Members and Associate Members; for non-members, the rate for a single job posting is $250.00. A One Year ? Unlimited Postings package is $700.00. Send your request to [email protected] 



    Fast Stats:
    • Total of 104 municipalities in New Brunswick divided as:
      • 8 cities
      • 26 towns
      • 61 villages
      • 8 rural communities
      • 1 regional municipality
    • Total of 12 Regional Service Commissions (RSC)
    • Total of 236 Local Service Districts (LSD)

    Updated February 3, 2023

    ©2018 AMANB-AAMNB. All rights Reserved.